LIEBSTER AWARD

liebster-award1

 

Thank you so much Brigette from thebookandthebone for nominating me for Liebster Award . So kind of you ! and am Honored

Rules:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 questions that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

The Questions

  1. What was your favourite book as a child?

I ve not been an ardent book lover since my childhood days . It All started in the 8th grade when I read Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan . So yes that’s my favourite book since I began to read novels

  1. Which book do you love to hate?

All books of the author Chetan Baghat and Twilight- Eclipse. Sorry if am breaking a thousand hearts here . I kinda didn’t like the love triangle when I read the book . I am more of a single relationship at a time kinda girl 😛 . I loved twilight ‘s other books but this … Bella has feelings for Jacob while she was still in love with Edward … Um .. not my genre

  1. If you had the chance to travel in time (both ways), which century would you visit and why?

Backward – 15th century Reason ? Katerina Petrova ! She is such a bitch but I loved Vampire diaries till she was there . When they killed her I killed watching VD

Forward –126 T.E  I could meet Wolf from Scarlet by Marissa Meyer  ❤ (who else with me ? 😛 )

  1. Do you finish the nutella/[insert spread of your choice here] and then put the jar back for others to find, or do you admit to having finished it?

I am the only one to eat it home so no worries 😛

  1. Which author is an automatic read for you?

I think I am mentioning the name umpteenth number of times after starting my blog… Rick Riordan.

  1. If you had to choose:Twilight or 50 Shade of Grey?

Having agreed on my dislike for love triangles I think its very obvious I choose 50 shades of grey . If  story wise then twilight because the plot was fast paced and really good but love/romance wise I choose 50 shades of grey majorly because there wasn’t a love triangle . ( I kinda read the grey’s version too and shhh it’s a secret ..HAHA)

  1. Do you read classics?

Nope . I find fiction fantasy more drawing

  1. Will you be watching the newShadowhunters series?

Do u even have to ask ? YES YES YES! Definitely a Yes

  1. How do you celebrate the new year?

With family 😛 Am I out of time/century ? We go out regularly for new year . Thats become a tradition more of a kind.

  1. Would you read a book just to rant about it/make fun of it?

Nope. I would definitely not read a book to make fun of it . I would pick a book only if my “inner” voice calls for the book . If I didn’t like it then its just me or my taste and opinion .

  1. Do you agree with the philosophical theory that feeling emotions towards books/series/films/fictional situations is inappropriate because we know it’s not real and therefore shouldn’t feel anything?

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! I laugh,cry,play,fall in love over books/series/films/fictional situation . I even have book boyfriends !

THE FACTS

  1. I love hosting functions and doing stage plays
  2. I am allergic to mosquitoes
  3. I am a procrastinator but always finish my task on time
  4. I like planning a surprise for my friends/family birthdays . I am also called as the “Surprise Planner “ among them 😛
  5. I am a foodie . Love to try new dishes and desserts
  6. I make friends easily . People say am very approachable and its due to the smile I have on my face always 😛
  7. Chief Editor of my college’s Journalism club
  8. Presently in Third year majoring in Information Technology
  9. I am a night reader . Can stay up till 3-4 if the book is good . This is only for story books . If It were my subject books then its vice versa
  10. Not a pet person .It doesn’t matter whether they are Dogs or cats …I am kinda afraid of those . (I know I know .. weird)
  11. I am the only one in my entire family and friends to read novels.

MY OWN QUESTIONS

  1. How many book boyfriends/girlfriends do u have ?
  2. Do you read the books of the movies you hate ?
  3. Pick one fictional world if you were to live there your entire life
  4. Do you read during classes in school/college ?
  5. The villain you hate to love the most?
  6. Favorite hero and heroine and why ?
  7. Name one book that you would never read again even if it costs you your life ?
  8. How do you restrict yourself if you were on a book buying ban
  9. Which book made you to fall in love with reading/blogging?
  10. If you were to have a fictional pet what would it be ?
  11. Chocolates or cakes(not chocolate cakes :P) ?

 

The Nominations

Note : If u were nominated earlier or have above 200 followers forgive me for my negligence

  1. Ali @ arcticbooks
  2. Jenna @ lostwithinwords
  3. Books ,books and more books
  4.  bookkeeperssecrets
  5. Amanda @ mybooksopinion
  6.  fell for books
  7. Liezel @ What Liezel Reads
  8. Alex @ fieryreads

Cant wait to hear the answers ! 🙂

35 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD

  1. amandakatelim January 17, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    Thank you for tagging me, this sounds really fun to do!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • percyreads January 17, 2016 / 4:28 pm

      My pleasure as always ! cant wait to hear your replies 🙂

      Like

  2. alexraphael January 17, 2016 / 5:34 pm

    Well done 🙂 Some cool facts, answers and questions. Love the Nutella one. Are you a desserterian? How is your journalism club going?

    Like

    • percyreads January 17, 2016 / 5:37 pm

      am not 😛 i eat all kinds of food that satisfy my taste buds 😛 and the club is going awesome ! loving my tasks there !

      Like

      • alexraphael January 17, 2016 / 5:39 pm

        That’s awesome 🙂 How would you answer question 10?

        Like

      • percyreads January 17, 2016 / 5:44 pm

        given a choice between choc and cakes i wud pick chocolates ! if dark the better ! 😛

        Like

      • percyreads January 17, 2016 / 5:48 pm

        yikes ! my bad ! didnt check my numbering … I would love to have pegasus ❤

        Like

  3. sumaica January 17, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    Love all the facts ! Finally, I have come across someone besides me who isn’t a fan of Cats or Dogs. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • percyreads January 18, 2016 / 3:11 pm

      hehe .. *giggles*.. I had fun typing 😛 so thank you for nominating 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. lostwithinwordsx January 18, 2016 / 1:07 am

    Thanks for tagging me lovely ❤ I loved learning a little bit more about you :')

    Like

Leave a Reply

