Series i will not finish

Twilight by Stephene Meyer

twilight

I read the first book and yes I’ll be frank -I went head over heels. Though I found flaws in Bella’s character I loved the protective nature of Edward(stalking too) and how he tried to refrain himself from her for her safety . All these made me go “crazy” over him. Then I read the second book and um … it all turned dull. If you have been following my blog then you would probably have heard me say how much I detest love triangles. That’s what happened Bella started to have feelings for Jacob and Edward at the same time. It seemed unfair .

that sucks

I got too attached to Edward-Bella romance that I couldn’t wish myself see the other side. And hence just googled up the ending (Scold me … scratch that please don’t :P)

Vampire diaries by L.J.Smith

vd

The beginning few books where “amazing”. Would go on reading all through the night. Damon and Stefan Salvatore – love love <3. My friend and I would have cat fights over the brothers. But when more and more books came out it became clichéd and cheesy . Seemed like the story line was dragged just to get a new book on the stands. I don’t remember when I literally stopped just didn’t find myself to read another one of it.

House of night by P.C. and Kristin Cast

houseofnight

This is the one series that I didn’t get submerged right from the first book. I had my friends talking much about this . So I tried to push on but alas didn’t get past chosen

Ram Chandra by Amish

scion

I loved the shiva trilogy so much. Coming from the same author may be I had my expectations too high. The story line was very draggy and narrative was dull and boring. The characters seemed to miss something I am not sure what. Just feel the writing could have been a little more engaging . It just happened that I dozed off reading this book which rarely happens in my case

sleepy2

Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordon

Here is the shocker . You all know am a big fan of Rick Riordon’s work .Then you could question me why this particular best selling series is in here. This is a Percy Jackson spin off and I am  huge Percy Jackson fan and when I say huge its HUGE. In this series Percy is shown as a second lead and not the first hero to go around saving the world. I can’t read him as being the second in line or even share places .

no

A big no-no to me .  Now that’s why hero’s of Olympus is in this list. I know am breaking thousands of hearts for this. Sorry

Please comment below if you think i should pick up any of the above books and also feel free to mention the books you wont finish 🙂

Yours

PercyReads

xoxo.

11 thoughts on “Series i will not finish

  1. theorangutanlibrarian February 8, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    Hey- there is no shame for giving up on Twilight- in fact kudos to you for just googling the ending- I wish I’d done that. And I read one Vampire Academy book and then gave up- it’s not for me

    Liked by 1 person

    • percyreads February 8, 2016 / 3:15 pm

      I liked VA 😛 i read it before Vampire diaries ie: before Vampire overdose 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • theorangutanlibrarian February 8, 2016 / 6:39 pm

        haha yep- been there- I watched wayyy too many series of that show before giving up. In fairness to VA, it’s a much better series than most of the vampire stuff out there, I’ve just got no more time left for that stuff- as you said, I overdosed on vamps a long time ago :p

        Like

  2. bookedsolid1989 February 8, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    I totally understand what you mean about The Heroes of Olympus series. But it’s definitely worth reading and even though Percy Jackson isn’t the main focus, he has his share of the limelight and is amazing as always 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • percyreads February 8, 2016 / 3:35 pm

      i didnt move past the lost hero .. may be in the other books percy makes a really hands on appearance 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • bookedsolid1989 February 8, 2016 / 3:41 pm

        He does! In fact, the second book in the series is The Son of Neptune and it’s all about what’s happening with Percy 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • percyreads February 8, 2016 / 3:47 pm

        oops ..I think I shud remove the book fromthis list after you said this … Thank you so much for letting me know

        Liked by 1 person

      • bookedsolid1989 February 8, 2016 / 3:48 pm

        You’re welcome!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. WhatLiezelReads February 9, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    Oh no! Not the Heroes of Olympus Series 😦 hahaha but it was such a great series.. so many feels and funny moments, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

